History of Pioneer Rural Water District

Pioneer Rural Water District was established in 1965 by state legislature and serves approximately 7,000 customers in southern Oconee County and Northwestern Anderson County. The approximately 130 square mile service area is bounded on the north by Westminster and Seneca, on the east and south by Coneross Creek and lake Hartwell, Choestra Creek, and Highway 20. The water system consists of two booster pump stations, two elevated storage tanks, one standpipe, and transmission and distribution systems.

District Management

Board of Directors

Barry Stevenson – Chairman, District 4
bstevenson@pioneerwater.net / (864) 617- 4928
James Stone – Treasurer, District 3
Eddie J. Grant – Vice Chairman, District 5
soggyman124@gmail.com / (864) 760-5515
Mark Holbrooks – Secretary, District 1
mholbrooks@pioneerwater.net / (864) 723-1946
Ronnie Williams – Member, District 2 rwilliams@pioneerwater.net /(864)903.3730


Terry L. Pruitt – General Manager tpruitt@pioneerwater.net
Stan Oliver – Operational Manager soliver@pioneerwater.net
Paula Oliver – Office Manager poliver@pioneerwater.net
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt